Pecados Capitais

Posted in ZUNCATEGORIZED by margaridacat on 9 de Outubro de 2009
nikoline
Nikoline
Nikoline
Nikoline

photographer, Nikoline

gibsonselectric:  hannahdavis:  suicideblonde:  bohemea:  Irving Penn, whose photographs made high art out of high fashion, and whose mastery of the medium extended to portraits, still lifes, and nudes, died today at his Manhattan home. He was 92.

trueobsession: (via divinitywithin)  AAAAGH this is my picture and that girl did not credit it. could you delete it please? :) sorry, i know it’s not your fault. you can find it on my flickr.com/emmatakesphotos


Cari Ann Wayman


Monday Mosaics
9

Danske
Danske
Danske
Danske
Autumn

2038005877_52df6a4c93


Autumn


Autumn

Silence evokes beauty.
Silence, you are all alone.
You dare not take a breath, for fear of disturbing the wave of peacefulness,
Of unadulterated delight.
Silent sighs tingling the insides of your heart.
Close your eyes and listen.
Can you hear it?
Can you hear it bouncing off the picture frames here in this lonely room?
Silence, as loud as ever, racing through your veins,
Reverberating against the broken radiators propped precariously against the yellowing walls.
The sweet, soundless noise tucking you in bed at night,
Fluttering over your dreams at early dawn.
Stop and listen,
Just listen.
Can you hear it echoing the hollow walls?
Can you hear the silence?

I wandered lonely as a cloud

That floats on high o’er vales and hills,

When all at once I saw a crowd,

A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,

Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Continuous as the stars that shine

And twinkle on the milky way,

They stretched in never-ending line

Along the margin of a bay;

Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
Tossing there heads in sprightly dance.

The waves beside them danced, but they
Out-did the sparkling leaves in glee;

A poet could not be but gay,
In such a jocund company!

I gazed-and gazed-but little thought

What wealth the show to me had brought;

For oft when on my couch I lie
In vacant or pensive mood,

They flash upon that inward eye

Which is the bliss of solitude;

And then my heart with pleasure fills,

And dances with the daffodils.


*****
polaroids by coquinete on flickr
I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud by William Wordsworth

“The world stands aside to let any man pass who knows where he is going.”
-spencer’s mountain

“We think too much and feel too little.”
-the great dictator

“Love, desire, ambition, faith – without them life is so much simpler.”
-invasion of the body snatchers

“You know I’ve wasted so much time.  I’ve got a million different kinds of feelings left in me and I want to use them.  I want to use them all.”
-cat on a hot tin roof

“You have to care about something or you’re nothing
-butterflies are free

“Your heart is free. Have the courage to follow it.”
-braveheart

“Whatever happens, if you act from the heart, you can’t make a mistake.”
-tin cup

“Perhaps it is good to have a beautiful mind, but an even greater gift is to discover a beautiful heart.”
-a beautiful mind

“The last thing to age in somebody is their heart.”
-rocky balboa

“We are mysterious creatures, aren’t we? And at the end so much of it turns out not to matter.”
-evening

“I want to spend the time I have doing things that make my heart rage.”
-the great buck howard
*****

photography by Abless
[bragirl.jpg]
[together.png]
[2958379947_da6a84dcd3.jpg]
I just love the floral bedding and the gingham curtains. This room reminds me of the French countryside.

I love all the lace in this room. It reminds me of the 40’s or else the Victorian era.
I think this is the coziest room ever.
I am in love with that mobile.

This might actually be my favorite picture. I love how the book is in the foreground and really clear, and everything is a bit foggy and blurry behind it. It reminds me when I used to stay up all hours of the night reading.

The last one is pretty cool too.

Deixe uma Resposta

